Special Designated Area

Home » Projects » Residential » Portomaso » Special Designated Area

This means that non-Maltese citizens or citizens who have not resided continuously in Malta for a minimum period of five years can purchase property within the same rights as Maltese Citizens. No government permits are required, and an individual is able to purchase more than one property unit in the name of an individual/s or a company or trust.

Properties in these Special Designated Areas are exempt from the restrictions set out in the AIP Act, and so an individual/s, company or trust is free to lease any property that they own.

Tumas Developments currently has three Special Designated Areas in Malta:

Portomaso, St Julian's Ta' Monita Residence, Marsascala Tas-Sellum Residence, Mellieha


No documents found.